In March 1971, the state association established its first student scholarship in the name of Barbara A. Peeler in the amount of $200. Brenda Faye McGhee was the first recipient; she was also selected to receive the $500 National Marion T. Wood Scholarship.

Since then, NCAEOP has continued to establish scholarships in the name of individuals who have made outstanding contributions to our association. Among these names have included Pauline T, Helms, Wanza Y. Davis, Lula M. Burrell, Lena Belle Parsons, Guy B. Teachey, Mildred F. Chrisco, and Charlie Mae Holland. Moreover, since that time, NCAEOP has awarded over $100,000 to some 193 students and 32 members.

In addition to the state scholarships, the 14 districts and 105 locals have established student and EOP scholarships beginning with Districts 6 and 13 in March 1972. Currently, these locals and districts have awarded over $50,000 annually to deserving students and members.

In total, NCAEOP has awarded over $1,000,000 in scholarship money over the past 30 years! This success has only been possible through the efforts of our members who have made individual contributions in their bake sales, raffles, silent auctions, and many other creative endeavors.


Click links below to download applications.


Submit to:

GwenWilliams-ScholarshipsGwen Williams, Scholarships Chair
Phone: 252-937-9065
Fax: 252-459-5297
Address: Nash Central Middle School, 1638 S. First Street, Nashville, NC 27856